Phone (973) 361-8444

Planning Board

Current Planning Board Meeting

The Planning Board meeting scheduled for Tuesday, July 9, 2024 has been canceled, due to lack of business. The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, August 13, 2024.

Planning Board Members

Chairman Ken Loury

Vice Chairman Peter Rathjens

  • Mayor William Chegwidden

  • Councilwoman Paola Vasquez

  • Brian Bosworth

  • Barbara Chiappa

  • Christopher Fleischman

  • Marc Harris

  • Roshan Patel

Planning Board Alternates

Lawrence Biehler

Michelle Ann Molde

Planning Board Professionals

Secretary: Desi Ruffo
Attorney: Alan Zakin
Engineer: Christopher Borinski
Planner: Jessica Caldwell

Planning/Zoning Applications

Prior to making any application to the Planning Board you must contact the Zoning and Housing Officer at 973-361-8444 x2721. 
Planning Board Application Part 1
Planning Board Application Part 2
Board of Adjustment Application

Borough of Wharton

Wharton is a community of approximately 6,500 residents in the highlands of Morris County. Wharton is located between Routes 15, 46 and 80, stretching south from the main entrance of Picatinny Arsenal, a major army research and development center, to Route 46 abounded on the west by Roxbury Township and the east by Dover and Rockaway Township. The Borough is approximately 2.2 square miles.

Contact Information

10 Robert Street, Wharton,
New Jersey 07885
Phone - (973) 361-8444

Town Hall Office Hours
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Moday thru Friday

Accessing Information within our Website

If you have trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact the Borough of Wharton at (973) 361-8444 x2713 or

Borough Links
Subscribe to Mayor's Newsletter
* indicates required