WHARTON PLANNING BOARD ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING

January 11, 2022

The Annual Reorganization Meeting of the Wharton Planning Board was called to order at 7:00 p.m. with Attorney Alan Zakin reading the Open Meeting Statement as required by law as well as the Judicial Proceeding Statement.

Attorney Zakin stated that Councilwoman Wickenheiser has already been sworn in and Ms. Charlotte Kelly was excused and would be swore in at our next meeting.

ROLL CALL was taken and the following members were present: Chairman Ken Loury, Mayor William J. Chegwidden, Councilwoman Nicole Wickenheisser, Mr. Marc Harris, Mr. Patrick O'Brien, Mr. Peter Rathjens, Mr. Brian Bosworth and Mr. Christopher Fleischman. Also present were Attorney Alan Zakin, Engineer Christopher Borinski and Secretary Patricia Craven. Excused were Ms. Charlotte Kelly, Mr. Roger Steele, Ms. Chiappa and Planner Caldwell.

Attorney Alan Zakin led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

A Motion was made by Marc Harris and Seconded by Brian Bosworth to nominate Ken Loury as Planning Board Chairman.

YEA -8 NAY -0

A Motion was made by Peter Rathjens and Seconded by Christopher Fleischman to nominate Roger Steele as Vice Chairman.

YEA - 8 NAY - 0

Mayor Chegwidden asked that the appointments be done by consent agenda:

Planning Board Attorney - Alan Zakin,

Planner – J. Caldwell and Assoc.,

Engineer – CHA,

Secretary – Patricia Craven

YEA - 8 NAY - 0

Mayor Chegwidden asked that the following designations be done by consent agenda:

Official Paper – Star Ledger,

Second Official Paper - Daily Record.

Meeting Dates for February 2021 through January 2022

YEA - 8 NAY-0

A Motion was made by Brian Bosworth and Seconded by Mayor Chegwidden to adjourn the reorganization meeting. YEA-8 NAY-0

WHARTON PLANNING BOARD REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING

January 11, 2022

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Wharton Planning Board was called to order with Chairman Ken Loury reading the Open Meeting Statement as required by law as well as the Judicial Proceeding Statement.

ROLL CALL was taken and the following members were present: Chairman Ken Loury, Mayor William J. Chegwidden, Councilwoman Nicole Wickenheisser, Mr. Marc Harris, Mr. Patrick O'Brien, Mr. Peter Rathjens, Mr. Brian Bosworth and Mr. Christopher Fleischman. Also present were Attorney Alan Zakin, Engineer Christopher Borinski and Secretary Patricia Craven. Excused were Ms. Charlotte Kelly, Mr. Roger Steele, Ms. Barb Chiappa and Planner Caldwell.

The reading of the bills was next. A Motion was made by Brian Bosworth and Seconded by Patrick O'Brien to approve the bills as read. YEA - 8 NAY - 0

The approval of the Minutes of the December 14, 2021 Meeting was next. A Motion was made by Brian Bosworth and Seconded by Christopher Fleischman to approve the Minutes.

YEA - 6 NAY- 0 ABST – 2 (Chegwidden, O'Brien)

Attorney Zakin stated that at our last meeting the Board asked him to draft a letter along with Planner Caldwell, to the Mayor and Council in reference to the Statewide Municipal Electric Vehicle Ordinance. It is somewhat involved and because of the holidays he did not get a chance to get together with Planner Caldwell and Engineer Borinski to discuss it. He will discuss it with them this month and get back to the Board at our next meeting.

Next, under New Business was the Application for Wharton Woods. Chairman Loury stated that the applicant asked that their application be carried to the first available meeting. Secretary Craven stated that the application for 57 S. Main St. was on the agenda for the February meeting. In an email from Attorney Wyciskala for Wharton Woods, he stated that they would be submitting the revised plans sometime the second or third week in January. After some discussion it was decided that the application would be put on the February agenda and if they needed more time, it would be carried at the February meeting to our March Meeting. A Motion was made Brian Bosworth and Seconded by Patrick O'Brien to carry the application for Wharton Woods to our February meeting. YEA -8 NAY -0

A Motion was made by Mayor Chegwidden and Seconded by Patrick O'Brien to adjourn. YEA – 8 NAY – 0	
Meeting adjourned 7:11 pm	
Patricia M. Craven – Secretary	Ken Loury - Chairman